Radiant Sky

Sometimes it pays to just look up. You never know what you might see.

When I was a kid I loved to lay on the trampoline in my backyard and look up at the clouds floating across the sky.  I used to lay there for hours just zoning out and letting myself fly through them in my mind. It was always a wonder to me watching them curl and contort.  Even as an adult I still allow myself time to lay down and look up, or even simply just stop whatever I’m doing when I’m outside and look up. There is always some new wonder for me to glimpse.  Added to that is the glorious uplifting feeling I get when the sky is a beautiful blue, the clouds are fluffy pillows and the sun radiates from behind them. I just can’t help but smile. Can you?

Leave a Reply

