A little sunshine on a rainy day

Brisbane today was overcast and raining.  With the memory of floods at this time last year coming to the fore in many people’s minds the heavy rain has us worrying a little that it may happen again.  This afternoon though, the rains subsided, I didn’t get to see the sunshine but reprieve from the rain has been met with some relief.

On collecting my son from after-school care we spied this sunflower in one of the school’s Garden Club garden beds standing alone and tall. Though the flower’s face was not to the sky it’s beauty brightened our day nevertheless and my son insisted I take a photo for my blog.

This photo has obviously been played with for artistic effect. I like it however I decided to also upload the original which actually brings much more sunshine just in its beautiful yellow colouring.  Here it is:

Leave a Reply

