Beachy Bee

Another of my older photos as I’ve been unwell again today.  I really love this shot. When I took it I got down very low on my belly in the sand to get as close as possible to it. The wind was blowing which at that level made the bee seem as though it was caught in a sand storm. The bee was really struggling to stay where it was and not be blown away. Don’t know why it wanted to stay in the same spot though rather than flying around…

I particularly like that you can see the beach in the background. The water looks quite far away from the ‘bee perspective’ but when I was standing it wasn’t that far away.

I really love taking photos at the beach. You can get some very cool shots of such a variety of things.

2 thoughts on “Beachy Bee

Leave a Reply

